Office de Tourisme de Limoges
Saint-Aurélien chapel was built in 1471 in the heart of the town's Butchers' district. Its purpose was to house the relics of the butchers' patron saint, Saint-Aurélien, who was also Limoges's second bishop. The chapel was enlarged in the 17th century. It has a chestnut shingle bulb-shaped bell tower. This private chapel was purchased by the town's butchers during the French Revolution. It contains rich religious furniture from various eras and shows the devotion of the butchers' corporation, to its patron saint. The chapel is a Historical Monument.
Open all day long. Unguided tours. Guided tours available for groups : booking required, please contact Limoges Tourist Office.
Welcome to the picturesque Butchery quarters! This house is one of the 52 butchery houses built in the early 13th century. Nowadays it is an eco-museum about the daily lives of Limoges's...
Rue de la Boucherie
boulevard de Fleurus
05 55 34 46 87
Fax : 05 55 34 19 12
Email : email@example.com
Website : www.limoges-tourisme.com
Office de tourisme Intercommunal de Limoges
12 boulevard de Fleurus
Email : firstname.lastname@example.orgTel : +33(0)5 55 34 46 87
Copyright Office de Tourisme de Limoges - By Kaliop
Plan du site - Mentions légalesPhoto bandeau haut : luminaire "Mole Hill"© création Jean-Baptiste Couty